Members and Candidates

Membership Directory

Welcome to our directory of members of the Newport Psychoanalytic Institute.

Training and Supervising Psychoanalysts (designated as TS) are those member clinicians who have been certified as Psychoanalysts with five or more years post-graduation.  They are able to conduct supervision for Candidates in Training and analysis for Candidates completing their personal training analyses.

Graduate Analysts (designated as GA) are those member clinicians who have completed analytic training and received certification and have less than five years post-graduation.

All can provide individual psychoanalytic treatment (psychotherapy or psychoanalysis) and most also see couples.

CONTROL CASE OPPORTUNITIES

 To understand the psychoanalytic process and develop clinical skill and critical thinking, NPI requires our Candidates in Training to work with a minimum of three patients, each seen multiple times (3-4) per week over the course of a minimum of one year. The Candidate sees this case under the confidential supervision of an NPI Training and Supervising Analyst. Often, the patients seen as control cases do so at a reduced fee, subject to an agreement worked out between patient and Candidate. If you are interested in participating in the control case program, contact our office at admin@npi.edu

Our Members

Afsaneh Alisobhani, Psy.D. (TS)
(949) 222-0733
Email: Aalisobhani@cox.net
Psychology Today

Susan Anguiano, Psy.D(TS)
(714) 579-1173
Email: sranguiano@sbcglobal.net

Laura Caghan, Psy.D.  (TS)
(949) 450-1011
Email: lcaghan1@verizon.net
Website

Martha Carr, PsyD      (TS)
(818) 559-7261
Email: martha.a.carr@gmail.com
Website

Judy Chamberlin, Psy.D. (TS)
(949) 292-2092
Email:  judy.chamberlin@gmail.com
Website

Glenda Corstorphine, Psy.D   (TS)
(626) 449-9927
Email: glendacor@mac.com
Website

Cheryl Graybill Dale, Psy.D. (TS)
(714) 291-0793
Email: DrCherylDale@gmail.com
Website

Hildy DiMarzio, Psy.D.     (TS)
(626) 945-0249
Email: hildyd@earthlink.net
Psychology Today

Angela Dykstra, Ph.D.      (TS)
(626) 449-9122
Email: aadykstra@charter.net

William L. Edkins, Psy.D.  (TS)
(714) 529-5538
Email: wledkins@aol.com

Gwyneth Kerr Erwin, Ph.D., Psy.D. (TS)
(714) 679-8444
Email: drgwynerwin.com
Website

Deborah Farnsworth, Psy.D.  (TS)
(949) 257-7178
Email: dlfmfc@gmail.com
Website

Kathleen Fitzgerald, PsyD (TS)
(626) 355-6715
Email: drkathleen88@gmail.com

Terence Ford, Psy.D.  (TS)
(213) 400-3474
Email:  terenceford@icloud.com

Robin Goldberg, Ph.D.        (TS)
(714) 573-9044
Email: RCGoldberg@yahoo.com

Holly Han, Psy.D.  (TS)
(562) 858-6427
Email: hollyhanmft@msn.com
Psychology Today

Lawrence Hedges, Ph.D., Psy.D. ABPP (TS)
(714) 633-3933
Email: lhedges7@gmail.com
Website

Mauri-Lynne Heller, Psy.D. (TS)
(949) 683-1201
Email: mlheller456@gmail.com

Roberta Knox, Psy.D., Psy.D. (TS)
(949) 677-7149
Email:  dr.roberta.knox@gmail.com

Marlene Laping, Ph.D., Psy.D (TS)
(949) 993-0662
Email: marlenelaping@gmail.com
Website

Ira Poll, Ph.D., Psy.D. (TS)
(949) 341-0393
Email: ira@pollfam.com

Gale Rapallo, PsyD., MFT (TS)
(626) 463-3170
Email: therapy@galerapallo.com
Website

Barry Ross, PhD (TS)
(949) 852-1410
Email: brosspsych@gmail.com
Website

Shirley Liao Sanders, PhD (GA)
(714) 592-4731
Email: dr.shirleyliao@gmail.com
Website

Jeffrey Seitelman, M.D., Ph.D.  (TS)
(562) 799-1417
Email:  jeffseitelman@verizon.net

Edward Shafranske, PhD, ABPP, FIPA (TS)
(949) 223-2521
Email: eshafran@pepperdine.edu

Suzanne Shaw, Psy.D. (TS)
(626) 396-9923
Email:  suzanneshawmft@gmail.com
Website

Jeffrey Stickney, Psy.D.   (TS)
(949) 721-0945

Leslie Stone, Psy.D.        (TS)
(714) 743-2020
Email:  lesliestone1@cox.net
Psychology Today

David Wayne, Ph.D.  (TS)
(714) 401-3584
Email: davidwaynephd@yahoo.com

Judy Glickman Zevin, Psy.D. (TS)
(949) 887-1897
Email:  judygz.psy.d@gmail.com
Website

Candidates in Psychoanalytic Training

Stephanie Boone, LMFT
(949) 445-6034
Email: stephaniesuleamft@gmail.com
Website

Tiffaney Hale, LMFT
(323) 919-1878
Email: tiffaneyhale@yahoo.com
Psychology Today 

Monica Huston, LMFT
(949) 354-4905
monica@irvinecounseling.com
Psychology Today

Kathryn (Kacey) Krotz. PsyD
(310) 567-3669
Email: kckrotz@gmail.com

Michael Mazella, MFT
(805)295-8668
Email: mazzellamichael@ymail.com

Yana Newberg, MFT
(949) 784-9553
Email:  y.newberg@yahoo.com
Website

Joanna Richardson-Jones, RD, MBA, RPS
(949) 413-7369
Email: jricjones@yahoo.com

Laima Sappington, PhD RPS
Research Psychoanalyst Student
(646) 255-9673
laima.sappington@gmail.com

Lisa Naugle, PhD RPS
Research Psychoanalyst Student
(949) 735-3437
Email: lnaugle@uci.edu

Friends of NPI and Non-Clinical Members

Ray Calabrese, CFP       
(714) 538-5225
Email: RMCAFP@aol.com

Ricardo E. Gonsalves, EdD
(714) 308-4819
Email: dr.g@docricardo.com
Website

Sofia Eurich-Roscoe